I think I’m just like a lot of people who think about suicide, but I never did anything that would really harm myself (besides smoking) because I’m afraid of pain.

However, after watching Constantine, I kind of changed my mind. I’m not a Christian, but I know people who killed themselves couldn’t get into heaven. I don’t mind that, but in the movie, it said after a person killed himself or herself, the time stopped at that point, and that person would go through what he or she had done over and over again. Okay! That scared me. Maybe suicide is a quick way to end the life on this world, but the endless suffering followed after that, I don’t think I can endure that.

I don’t know if those theories about after lives are true or not, I guess I’ll never find out until I die. For now, I think I believe there’s some kind of life after a person dies.

