It was last day for H last Friday, we had a dinner party. Then we went to a pub to have few drinks. In the pub, I realized that I may not see him ever again. Life is a strange thing, you work with the same people almost everyday, you chat to them a lot, but they are not your friends. They are just colleagues, you have no contacts with them outside working hours. Some people you think they are friends, but you don’t see them often. If you see a friend once a week, that’s only 52 times an year, but you see a colleague for almost 250 days a year. Of course you cannot measure friendship on how many times you meet up with the friend.

I think the same goes to the people on IRC. Surely, I talk to them almost everyday, but they are just some people. Maybe I’m strange and difficult, that’s why I have so few friends here.

