The supervisor asked me to stay again today, stay as what I’m doing at the moment. He said things will be bit different, he’d like to put me on higher level support. However, it’s still helpdesk, still tech support, still the same issues, still needs to communicate with the centers, and that’s not what I want for now.

We were discussing in the manager’s office, the manager wasn’t there at first, then he came back. The manager told supervisor that it’s not his decision to make, this is my decision. I decide to stay or to leave.

I’d like to stay, but not as a customer service agent, not as a tech support. I don’t want to talk to those people on the phone any more. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t mean all of them are terrible. Some of them are really nice and friendly, and I’m more than happy to chat to them and try my best to help them out. However, not everyone is like them, and I really have enough with the people I don’t like. No matter how much I like to help people.

Do I really like to help people? I’m not 100% sure. Sometimes I do, sometimes I don’t. Mainly depends on how I feel I think. I do enjoy the feeling of knowing I could solve a problem though.

