Today is the start of 2006, a brand new year. But guess what? It’s 45º here! The window glass at my place is so hot that when I touched it with my hand, it felt like it’s burning. It is getting worse and worse, each year is hotter than last year. What’s going to be like next year? I don’t want to know.

There are several bushfires around, people’s houses were burnt down. Bushfires have become something that I expect to happen during summers. It’s not surprising, but it is sad to see people’s houses got burnt down.

I know it sounds silly, but I wish it’s ice age at the moment. I rather freeze to death instead of burning to death. The news just said shower is expected tomorrow and it’s going to be 25º. Hope it’s for real, everyone in Sydney needs some relief from this terrible hot weather.

