Chinese New Year is approaching, according to some fortune telling websites, the Year of Dog is good for people who were born in Rabbit Year. Love, career, money and health, all good. I cannot wait for the Dog Year to come so the pain in the stomach will go away, hopefully.

I don’t know how I’m going to spend Chinese New Year, Mom will be in Brisbane with my brother, she will arrive Brisbane tomorrow. Dad is coming to Sydney soon, but I don’t know the date yet. I can’t do anything with a stomach like this.

Oh My God! Just remembered I haven’t done the Chinese New Year shopping. I need two cute pictures, one brings good luck and the other one brings money, to stick on the window. I have been doing this myself for 6 or 7 years now. My mom always had everything ready before that. Maybe I’ll buy a pineapple and put a red ribbon on it too. I will not sleep until it passes midnight Chinese New Year’s eve. Will it work? I don’t know, but it’s a tradition.

