Visited the doctor again this morning, told him that I felt much better today, no more pain, just a little bit uncomfortable. He checked my tummy and said it’s much softer and everything looks good. He was happy with my progress.

He told me three ways to prevent it from happening again. He said if it happens to someone who is 40 or 50 years old, it can cause bowel cancer in some serious cases. So, here they are. 1. Go to toilet everyday, and the best time is in the morning. The bowel starts to work half hour before a person wakes up in the morning, and there’s more time in the morning than any other time during the day. Even if I don’t feel like going, I still should sit on the toilet for 5 to 10 minutes and give it a try, so it becomes a habit.

2. Never put off the urge, when I want to go, I should go within 5 minutes. The longer I put it off, the brain starts to play tricks on me. I will no longer want to go, but it is still inside my body. The longer it stays inside my body, the drier, harder and smaller it gets, and it is more difficult to come out.

3. Diet. Fiber and water, simple enough.

I had the chicken soup mixed with rice again for lunch today, with the chicken meat, YA. First meat I had since Sunday, four long days. It’s just delicious, nothing can compare with it. I made the chicken soup yesterday using chicken drums, with shitaki mushrooms, mushrooms, cabbage, carrots and ginger. I forgot to buy tomatoes, otherwise it would be nice to put one or two tomatoes in the soup as well. I used low heat to boil the soup for nearly an hour, so the carrots became soft and the soup is sweet.

