It’s a tradition to clean the house before Chinese New Year, throw away all the rubbish. So you throw away all the bad habits and bad lucks from this year. If there are some rubbish on the Chinese New Year day, you cannot throw them away, you have to wait, otherwise you will throw away a year worth of good luck. Well, it’s an old tradition I have been following since I was young.

So far, I have cleaned the windows and vacuumed part of the carpet. Need to finish vacuuming and clean the bathroom. Such a huge task, I don’t think I’ll have the whole place cleaned today, as long as they don’t look dirty, I’ll be okay with it.

Also, I’ll have to wash hair today as well. It’s not good to wash hair on the first day of Chinese New Year. Don’t ask me why or if the source is accurate. I just remember I heard it from some where that if you wash hair on the first day of Chinese New Year, you’ll wash away a year worth of good luck.

There’s no harm to be a little bit supertitious.

