I don’t know what to say about my brother, sometimes I really wish that he’s not my brother.

Mom just informed me that my brother’s visa has expired last March, he is staying in the country illegally. I searched on Google, tried to find out if there is any information to solve this problem. However, every post I read told me that he will be deported immediately, which is not a good news. He hasn’t even finished his study yet.

I cannot believe this. He is going to be 27 years old in few days time and he still doesn’t know how to take care of himself. Last time, it was his passport, nearly expired, and luckily my mom found that out in time, so he was able to renew his passport. However, this time may be too late.

Many people asked me why I don’t get my brother to move here and live with me. I don’t know how to answer them. I do not want to live with my brother. He is 27 years old but still behaves like a child. He is slow and I know I should not hold it against him, but I cannot help it. I cannot stand living with him.

The only thing I can do now is to wait until tomorrow morning and call his school. I don’t even know if he still attends school.

