Today is the last day of June, also the last day of the financial in Australia. From tomorrow, it’s a new financial year. I’ll need to do tax return to claim some money back, I hope. And definitely not going to pay more to the taxation office.

We have passed the busiest time in the office. Well, not for me, but for other people. The managers said we have exceeded the expectation, so they bought us lunches at work today. However, I can’t seem to see anyone in our team quite down. Everyone is still busy as usual. I got this thing I need to do for other people, so I became extremely busy today. Have to finish this by Monday, may have to work overtime in order to finish it.

I don’t know why, but it feels like it’s going to be a new year again tomorrow, in $$ term. Hopefully, I’ll start to manage my money more wisely, stop spending so much, and try to learn how to invest. I already bought a car, well, not really, but soon. Next step is to buy a house or a unit. It is quite difficult to buy a unit with my salary, so I need to think a way to make more money. Investment seems the way to go, but the risk is also big.

I am not sure why I want to have my own place, maybe to make up for something or someone I don’t have in my life. I think I’m going to be crazy soon. I don’t feel sad often no more, but something else is building inside of me. I don’t know what it is yet, but I can sense it’s not a good thing.

