I feel so empty inside, at the same time, there are thousands of thoughts running through my head. I want to do something meaningful. Donating blood is good I think, but I can’t do it until September, need to wait for 12 weeks between each donation. Want to pick up some sort of sport to play, but I’m too lazy to move. I think my energy level is really low, need a lot of sleep, and get tired really easily.

Just watched a television show, which told a story about a young Australian boy called Dylan Hartung. He was diagnosed with Neuroblastoma when he was only 5 years old. I don’t really know what Neuroblastoma is, just knew it’s one kind of cancer. With supports from a lot of Australians, he was able to go to America to receive treatments, because doctors in Australian have given up. In the program, the little kid was very happy and bright. Didn’t look like he was suffering from the pain and the treatments. That was a very touching story.

If I had cancer, I am not so sure how I would face it. Would I be brave and accept the treatments and look at each day brightly? Or would I lost all my hopes and just waiting to die? I think mostly I’d just ignore it, and pretend it’s not there at all. Don’t think I can endure the pain.

