Since I bought the car, I have been taking train to work. The train schedule is more frequent, especially in the evening, and there is no traffic light. It’s not faster though. I drive to the train station in the morning and back home in the afternoon.

In the morning, the train is pretty packed, but I always can get a seat by myself. The feeling on the train is totally different from the bus. As bus is less frequent, I see the same people almost everyday. I haven’t see the same person twice since I started taking the train, I think that’s also because there are many carriages for one train, while there’s only one for the bus.

In order to save money, I only buy train tickets, so I walk to office from the train station. It is about 15 minutes walk if I walk fast, and I walk through Darling Harbour. In the morning, I see a lot of people jogging, cycling or just like me, on the way to work. I think I lost a little bit of weight because my pants feel bit loose now.

