Following up on my grandmom’s death, I am actually expecting news about my the other two grandparents. I guess it’s about time in my life to start to lose grandparents.

When I heard the news on Tuesday night, I was thinking about going back to attend the funeral. It is set on the 23rd and there will be a memorial afterwards at 25th. As it is very busy for me at the work now, I was thinking just going back for five days for the funeral and memorial. I checked flight schedules, and found the perfect ones. However, I just remembered that I don’t have an Australian passport, and I need one to get back into the country because my PR visa is no longer valid.

I should have gotten the passport earlier, I just didn’t think about it. I thought I wouldn’t have to go back for these kinds of reasons, so I would have plenty of time to get the passport.

