Went to Body Mind Spirit festival at Darling Harbour Convension center yesterday. It’s more like a expo than festival, a lot of different kind of religions, massages, gems, crystals, and some clothes stands. It has been on for several years since I came to Sydney, and yesterday was the first time I checked it out. My friend wanted to go there to see what the psychic say about her past life. As for me, I haven’t had a proper psychic reading done before, so I wanted to give it a try.

We arrived at the festival around 12 something, found the psychic reading room, selected the profile, and booked the time. There were sever psychics there, I did not know which one I should choose. I just looked at the photo and chose the one that looked the most glmourous one, who does numerology. She seemed very popular too, the earliest appointment I could get was 4:30. My friends booked their times at 3:30 and 4 o’clock.

Since it was only nearly 1pm after we booked the reading time, we went out to Darling Harbour to have lunch. There was another festival on, it was about Islander youth and there were few food stalls. We sat on the grass, had lunch and watched the show. Then we went back inside the convenstion center to check out different stands. Too many things were on display, it was a little bit overwhelming for me. I didn’t know where to start at first, so I just selected the first aisle and started from there. I bought a face cream, scarf, and necklace and earring set.

When it was nearly 4:30, I went to the psychic reading room and waited for my turn. As soon as I sat down, the psychic asked me if it was my first psychic reading, I said yes, then she asked my birthday. She then chose one taro card from the deck and put on the table, and asked me to shuffle the rest. After I shuffled enough, she put some of the cards on the table and asked to see my hands. The first thing she said after seeing my plams was that I think too much, so she said I should do some yoga to help to clear my thoughts.

From reading my hands and the cards on the table, she said I’m in Australia alone, my families are far away from me. Australia is my home, I will travel overseas, but I’ll always come back. And I will go over the sea early next year. There was a man in my life before and there is a man in my life now, she can’t see any other men in my life in the future. The man in my life now is the one whom I’ll get married with in two years time. I am family oriented towards the family I create. I will have two kids, one boy and one girl. I will not need to worry about money, it will not be a problem for me. Not like I will get rich, just I don’t have to worry about it, and I will always have work to do. I will be busy for the next few weeks until Christmas time. I will have a long life and health will not be a proble.

Some of the things she said amazed me, like I’m in Australia by myself (but this can be told from some traces), I will go oversea early next year, and I think too much. I don’t believe what she said about the man I would get married to though. I don’t want it to be true, because if it really happens, that means two people will get hurt.

At the end, it’s just a psychic reading, what she told me was what she could see at the present. Things may happen anytime to interfer with the future. I just look at them with interest, I don’t treat them seriously.

