Went to a kindergarten fair today with my little friend. At first, I thought it would be a lot of young kids playing with each other. It turned out to be a fund raising event for ONE kindergarten. Had to buy tickets for everything, 2 dollars per ticket, then use the ticket to exchange for food or activities. For example, 1 drink costs 1 ticket, pony ride costs 3 tickets etc etc.

I had a bacon and egg roll for lunch, my little friend didn’t eat much, she was distracted by ponies and jumping castle. Finally, 3 minutes later, she was able to go for pony ride. We waited in the line for about 5 minutes, then she lost her patience, so her dad took her to decorate cookies. She made one for me with yellow colour icing sugar, baby marshmallows, baby M&Ms, jelly beans and chocolate sprinkles. The cookie was surprisingly good.

After the pony ride, jumping castle and face painting, the fair finished. My little friend said she had a lot of fun. Kids “sometimes” are easy to please.

