Did my very first stocktake today, it’s part of the new job, do the stocktake every year to make sure what we have in the system matches what we have physically at the warehouse. I thought it’d be warm because it’s a warehouse, but it was cold inside the building. The rain didn’t help. I had the jacket on all the time.

It didn’t take us long to finish counting, today’s only the big items and we don’t usually keep many of them in stock because they are updated frequently. These were more made on demand items. I was paired up with a girl from the warehouse, she counted, I watched her count and record the numbers on the papers. Then my boss checked the count against the system. The final step was to figure out why the numbers were different if there’s any.

Yesterday was birthday of someone from the warehouse, and she had yesterday off. Hence, they celebrated it today by having a great lunch. I was invited to the lunch, it was nice. People brought different dishes and all of them were YUM. I even had some fruit at the end.

We finished everything around 2:30 in the afternoon, and I just went home straight away, didn’t have to go back to the office, which was good. I was really tired after the whole thing, didn’t think I’d be able to do much even if I did go back to the office.

We are going to count other things some time next week, don’t think we’ll be able to finish early due to the quantities and the natural of the items.

