Only at work for 3 days this week, I already want to strangle someone. How can I work with someone who doesn’t care about consequences and only does whatever he/she thinks is right? Because of that person’s action, I wasted one day fixing the problems that wouldn’t have happened if that person has come to discuss first.

Sometimes it’s a good idea to cut all loses in order to fix an age long problem. However, it becomes a bad idea when this action actually causes more problems and put others under enormous pressure.

My manager and I had a meeting with that person’s manager today trying to find a way to prevent this problem from happening again, so this kind of stupid action won’t happen again. As a result of this, I have to have more frequent interaction with that person. Arrrggg

